mihKe

Breaking Rules

In Seeing Sideway on May 22, 2011 at 3:07 pm

Rule to me is something that keep me on my toes, and not get into trouble. With that being said, I have not break any rules that would get me into big trouble. As far as I am concern, I want to stay out of trouble if I can because the consequence is not worth it. For example, I am not 21 yet, almost tho, so when I go to parties and social gathering, I don’t drink. It is not because I am trying to be cool, it just that what if a cop caught me while I am drinking, and I’ll get arrested or I will have to pay fine because I am underage. So when I think about the consequences, it does not worth of my time or energy.

However, I move out of my parent house recently, and to my people, the community, it is breaking the invisible rule. My parents are not thrill, but they are Ok with it. I know there are be negative and positive follow up by doing so. So far, the two big consequences is that: first, I can’t bring the guy I am dating to my friends and family because they will think that I am moving in with him. Oh yeah, he is not Asian so go figure. Second, people are looking down on my parents, at least they try to. My mom used to be a pastor so I am sure you can figure out the rest.

On the other hand, I am very happy I moved out because this is the very first decision I made it on my own, and I am enjoying it.

Leave a comment